Where Has The Time Gone?

My, how time flies! Great knitted “wall scarf” calendar
fromPatrick Frey Industrial Design as seen on Poppytalk.


Finished my last class at Parsons yesterday. I’m at once terribly relieved. excited, nervous, a bit sad that it’s all over. It feels good to have some time to recover from a crazy schedule these past few years. I do want to post more about  my experience as a student soon, but today is about relaxing. I slept in, spent a a great deal of time searching Ravelry looking for the perfect knitting project to tuck into (I think I’ve settled on Manu from Needled) and day dreaming and making plans to fill all my new found leisure time.

First orders of business for Emily Jones, life of leisure
Giant Dinosaurs at The American Museum of Natural History
The Alexander McQueen show at The Met
And the Sonia Delauney show at Cooper Hewitt.
Can’t believe I haven’t seen these yet!


Until then, it’s 5pm and I’m still in pjs. Time to get back to this glorious day. I’m knitting and watching FAME (the tv series) on Ovation. I auditioned to be on this show when I was about 9 for the scene stealing role of “Leroy’s Cousin”. Can you imagine! Makes me laugh. For  sure a big part of me wanting to live in NYC. Man, you just never know where life will take you.
Gotta run, I think there’s gonna be a dance off!

-EJ

Leave a comment

Filed under design, NYC

Leave a Reply

